Escape- Daily Prompt

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/17/prompt-skin/

_MG_0249

If I were a better writer I would have attempted to write this story from the point of view of a shrimp in Durban Harbour at low tide…  How I have escaped the fisherman looking for bait. How I evaded the hungry flock of seagulls just waiting for me to show the tiniest part of my crustacian anatomy.  But I dont think the shrimp has evaded all that danger. Me thinks he got caught, put on a hook as bait, and landed in the mouth of a huge sea fish. I think the fish has fed a Zulu family of nine people in a little rondavel overlooking the Indian Ocean…

13 thoughts on “Escape- Daily Prompt

  1. Pingback: Master Of (Avoiding) Disaster | Edward Hotspur

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: By the Skin of your Teeth | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: of aggression « Anawnimiss

  4. Pingback: Surfer Rob does not always think things through | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: The Fact We Live May Be An Accident | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: I Think That Field is on Fire | Manresa, Maine

  7. Pingback: LIFE CHANGING GIFTS | hastywords

  8. I would love to know what the better photographers (than me…:-) ) think of this photo. I want to join a photography club as a beginner, and need to enter a few photos, January’s theme is “My holiday…”

Leave a comment