Distance- Ailsa’s Weekly Travel Theme

Travel theme: Distance

Posted on August 30, 2013

I’m looking forward to seeing your far-flung posts which will keep me reading and dreaming of distant places on my upcoming trip.

xxx Ailsa

“Time is the longest distance between two places.” – Tennessee Williams

“Every once in a while, people need to be in the presence of things that are really far away.” – Ian Frazier

___________________________________________________________________________

Table Mountain, Cape Town, of course...

Table Mountain, Cape Town, of course…

IMG_0795

From a Distance- taken on my 40th birthday, long long ago…

2007 Gesin (12)

A little town a little way to the north from Nylstroom, South Africa, taken from a distance:

IMG_0187

I wanted to schedule this to post later… but then I never can wait that long to share anyway… so just enjoy…

26 thoughts on “Distance- Ailsa’s Weekly Travel Theme

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: Distance -

  2. Pingback: Travel theme: Distance | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  3. Pingback: Travel Theme: Distance | WoollyMuses

  4. Pingback: 8-31-13- Weekly Travel Photo Theme Challenge: Distance Sea | The Quotidian Hudson

  5. Pingback: Across the Bay (Travel Theme: Distance) | Four Deer Oak

  6. Pingback: Travel Theme: Distance | Patricia Sands' Blog

  7. The heights those para-surfers are reaching in that first photo are amazing … and a backdrop of Table Mountain? Spectacular!

  8. Hello my friends and Wpler students.My Wpadresse has changed please write an email with your email address you all me briefly thank you…

    They come to my site?

Leave a comment