Sunday Stills- Creepy Things

Shunday Stills, the next Challenge: Creepy Things

What makes you feel at unease, what makes your skin crawl? This week its all about creepy things. People,places,things.. o.k. well maybe not people but there are a few out there that give me the creeps. So what gives you the creeps?

Posted on September 22, 2013 by 
____________________________________________________________________
Last year I attended a team building retraite at a Lodge in the Bushveld near Vaalwater.  I had to go to the bathroom in the early morning hours. But I sensed something wrong, and switched on my room’s light. And saw this scorpion, more or less a hand’s size (ok, maybe a small lady’s hand…) right where I would have put my foot from the bed…
In times like this you do not think and ponder if it is a very dangerous type or not. So it died… I only had my hated Blackberry to take a picture with….
Image
Scary in the Bushveld. I do not have any photos of Black Mambas, sorry. I don’t focus so good over my shoulder in the run…