Sunday Stills- Creepy Things

Shunday Stills, the next Challenge: Creepy Things

What makes you feel at unease, what makes your skin crawl? This week its all about creepy things. People,places,things.. o.k. well maybe not people but there are a few out there that give me the creeps. So what gives you the creeps?

Posted on September 22, 2013 by 
____________________________________________________________________
Last year I attended a team building retraite at a Lodge in the Bushveld near Vaalwater.  I had to go to the bathroom in the early morning hours. But I sensed something wrong, and switched on my room’s light. And saw this scorpion, more or less a hand’s size (ok, maybe a small lady’s hand…) right where I would have put my foot from the bed…
In times like this you do not think and ponder if it is a very dangerous type or not. So it died… I only had my hated Blackberry to take a picture with….
Image
Scary in the Bushveld. I do not have any photos of Black Mambas, sorry. I don’t focus so good over my shoulder in the run…

8 thoughts on “Sunday Stills- Creepy Things

  1. // I do not have any photos of Black Mambas, sorry. I don’t focus so good over my shoulder in the run…//
    Oh that made me laugh out loud!! And what a great entry for the challenge – yes indeed, snakes, spiders, scorpions urgh!!

  2. Still a great shot. Reminds me of my time in the Army and we would put our boots on sticks upside down to keep the creepy crawleys out.. that is when we did take out boots off..:-)

Leave a Reply

