Image

Nighttime on the Hiking Trail…

Nighttime on the Hiking Trail...

I chose the Photography theme for today. After a long day on a hiking trail, carrying a 36 pound (18 kg) backpack over the hills and through the streams, it is so good to reach the overnight hut. It is heavenly to drop the pack, and to start a fresh brew on a fire.  And then, sitting next to your fire, with an enamel mug of coffee,  to just BE while nature is settling in for the night…

Daily Prompt: The Full Moon
by michelle w. on August 20, 2013
When the full moon happens, you turn into a person who’s the opposite of who you normally are. Describe this new you.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us NIGHTTIME.

16 thoughts on “Nighttime on the Hiking Trail…

  1. Nothing better than an overnight hike and camp except maybe a big mug of tea in my case. WhenI was in the Army (Light Infantry)we had 90 pound rucksacks with all our gear and that sucked..:-))

  2. Pingback: Do I really have a dark side? | Rob's Surf Report

      • Rider, Ha, ha, I was kidding. I know you wouldn’t have taken more than necessary. I actually admire your stamina and your ability to make such a wonderful trek. Your description of the bliss at the end of the day was perfect – I wish I could write so well. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Full Moon | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: GREY SHADES | hastywords

  5. Pingback: In The Midnight Hour, He Cried “No More! No More! No More!” | Molly Greye

  6. Pingback: Giving up… | My Top Fives...

  7. Pingback: Under a Midsummer Moon | The Silver Leaf Journal

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Full Moon | My Atheist Blog

  9. Pingback: The Full Moon And The Call Of The Wild! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

Leave a comment