Shades of Blue- (with a song…) Sunday Stills

The Next Challenge: Shades of Blue

Posted on August 18, 2013 by 

This week we are doing a colour challenge and blue is the color, or any shade of blue….

_______________________________________________________________________

Come fly with me

Open your eyes, you can FLY- Vanessa Williams

We're all going on a summer holiday...

We’re all going on a summer holiday… Cliff Richard

 

IMG_0305

California Gurls? Katy Perry- No- Pennington Beach gurls…

 

I'm singing in the rain...

I’m singing in the rain… Gene Kelly

 

I will do anything for love, but I won't do that

I will do anything for love, but I won’t do that- Meatloaf

 

20 thoughts on “Shades of Blue- (with a song…) Sunday Stills

  1. Great take on the challenge I love the way you tied it in with your holidays as well as your choices in music! My favourite is the one of your daughter – very very blue!

  2. Fun shots. Ha, the Meatloaf song is in a commercial here in the US for M&Ms….(as they’d do anything for love but won’t get eaten, baked in the oven, etc.). It’s funny but surely better seen than me explaining it!

  3. Moes weereens twee maal na die foto met die “Hornbills” kyk…. lyk werklik soos die “blikkerige (for lack of a word) voëls wat ek in my tuin het. Sou nie omgee vir die ware Jakob nie. Goeie foto!!!

  4. Great shots, in the last pic swinging on a star by Sinatra would work🙂
    p.s. what kinds of birds are those in the golf shot? They look prehistoric..

Leave a Reply

