Orange: Ailsa’s Travel Theme

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2014/08/22/travel-theme-orange/

I have been so missing in action around here I will be greeted like a stranger! Hi all you people! I do have some orange photos! Being a Biker, people will immediately assume it will be KTM photos, but no, I am a Beemer fan… but here is an orange bike to satisfy the first impulses:

240

I think it is a custom Suzuki Boulevard, but Cruisers is not my scene yet, so I might be totally wrong, in which case I sincerely apologise. Seen at the Poison Rally in Kroonstad, South Africa a few years back. But it is a beauty!

Then, living in a rural town of South Africa, we do like agricultural shows around here. And veteran tractors usually gets a lot of attention…

IMG_1862

A Minneapolis Moline, far far away from home…

Next on the orange list: a Sunset silhouette- I should have entered this one in last week’s Photo Challenge!

IMG_2194

Nature at it’s most beautiful orange best at sunset…

A foreign country, no, not Holland… in Ireland, in the harbor town of Kinsale:

IMG_0542

An orange art shop…

A favorite South African flower, the Namaqualand Daisy, comes in two colours, one being…
IMG_2696

To finish off: another Bike of legend- the Original Bullet 500

IMG_2263

And there is my take on some of my orange moments in life. ย A last one- me, a few years back and a bit heavier than today, ย in one of my favorite sweaters- this one I use when hiking in the Drakensberg Mountains, so that the helicopter can see me and rescue me if necessary… ย camping on the rugby field at Jeffreys Bay, one of THE surfing beaches in the world…

IMG_0713And there you have my Seven Shades of Orange for today’s challenge!

 

19 thoughts on “Orange: Ailsa’s Travel Theme

  1. Pingback: travel theme: orange | my sweetpainteddreams

  2. Pingback: Travel Theme-Orange | WoollyMuses

  3. Pingback: 8-22-14 AFrayedOrange (Weekly Photo Challenge And Travel Theme) | The Quotidian Hudson

  4. Cool colours here Rider – I thought you might post a photo of the ORANGE river ๐Ÿ˜€
    Actually I could have done that myself…
    Favourite? Has to be the Stone Mad Gallery – sizzling hot!
    Jude xx

  5. Sommer net lekker!! Vis braai in J-Baai en kuns winkels in Kinsale!! Ek moet nog daar gaan seekos eet!! In J-Baai het ek dit al gedoen!! Op daai selfde rugbie veld!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

