Welcome to my office…

As stated in an earlier post today, I had a wedding to officiate this afternoon. This is  the wedding venue, built on a cliff, overlooking a beautiful valley.  Remember- this is winter around here, and yesterday was the coldest day I felt in a long time!

image

My view from my “pulpit”…

image

And the view the bride and groom sees when they overlook my presense…

image

Some days I really love my job! Today was difficult though, because I only met the groom an hour before the wedding and the bride when she walked down the aisle. I usually love to spend more time with a couple and get to know them better, to make it a more personal experience for them. But I still tried my best today…

image

4 thoughts on “Welcome to my office…

Leave a Reply

