Flower Friday- Geranium in winter…

_MG_1059

Last weekend I bragged about how warm it still is around these parts in winter. Well, nature did not like my words. We are being hit by a cold front, and as I am sitting here in my study, my feet are blocks of ice…  So no riding today.

Today’s flower, the Geranium (Pelargonium) ,  is one of the flowers that spread around the world.

This Geranium was braving the cold with such cheer that I thought I would share it, while all the northern hemisphere bloggers are showing off their summer gardens…

I see different flowers are called Geraniums. These are the kind I know: http://www.clemson.edu/extension/hgic/plants/landscape/flowers/hgic1164.html

 

2 thoughts on “Flower Friday- Geranium in winter…

  1. Coincidentally, Vosper, Christine (http://christinejrandall.wordpress.com/) and I have been discussing geraniums/pelargoniums lately; and she actually sent me some from down in Victoria ! I trimmed the cuttings a bit and planted them, and they’re doing just fine, even having come through Australia Post !!! Yours are more like real pelargoniums, while ours have flowerheads more tightly grouped. One day I shall be posting about my new ones. 🙂

Leave a Reply

