Gratitude…

I had to lead two funerals in the past two days. That was a bit rough on me! But since yesterday’s funeral of a young dad who killed himself last weekend, it was time for a break. I really need this one!

So since yesterday afternoon my family and I drove 10 hours in our pickup truck (bakkie). We arrived at the Indian Ocean just south of Durban this afternoon at a place called Scottburgh.

And now we as a family will enjoy 8 days at the beach. It does not look like fun in the sun according to the weather forcast. But that is ok! I do have a lot of books to read, I have my wife and all 4 kids with me. We had a nice barbeque of mutton chops and salad tonight. So I am happy… Tomorrow morning we will walk on the beach, even of it is raining. The ocean always makes me happy…

16 thoughts on “Gratitude…

  1. Dit klink lekker. Ek het nie te ver van daaraf groot geword nie. Het in glenmore gebly en in port shepstone skool gegaan. Geniet elke oomblik!!

Leave a Reply

