Delicate- Ailsa’s WTT

Travel theme: Delicate

Posted on November 1, 2013

Ailsa

“Ignorance is like a delicate fruit; touch it, and the bloom is gone.” – Oscar Wilde

“Even dreams, the most delicate and intangible of things, can prove remarkably difficult to kill.” – Neil Gaiman

______________________________________________________________________________________

I am not a delicate kind of guy- I like motorbikes, and airplanes, and Cape Buffalo. But just sometimes my eye do catch a delicate thing that sometimes takes my breath away. Here is just a few examples, never seen before on my blog.

The first two photos I took at a glass blower factory in Monschau, Germany. They had the most delicate glass work, and these rose holders caught my eye…

F1000022 F1000023

That was a long time ago, in 2004. But I have not nearly exhausted last week’s walkabout in the field’ s photos!  What amazes me is all the delicate signs of new life in nature during spring. Have you stopped and looked at the new leaf budding from a tree?  That is a work of art…

_MG_1219Or sometimes you can be surprised by the most delicate flowers just budding from a wild tree in the bush:

_MG_1100Have you seen an ant, drinking the last water from a raindrop on a leaf?

_MG_1138This is just some of the delicate sights that have taken my breath away!

4 thoughts on “Delicate- Ailsa’s WTT

  1. Pingback: Short- Ailsa’s WTT | The Rider

  2. Pingback: Connections- Ailsa’s Weekly Travel Theme | The Rider

Leave a Reply

