Good Vibrations- Ese’s Shoot & Quote Challenge

Prompt 8 – VIBRATIONS

The world is never quiet, even its silence eternally resounds with the same notes, in vibrations which escape our ears. As for those that we perceive, they carry sounds to us, occasionally a chord, never a melody. /A.Camus/
All those vibrations that resonate deeply within – their sources out there are so different…

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Now maybe you did not see this one coming… but one of my most loved vibrations in life is the soft purring of my BMW R 850 Roadster’s Boxer engine.  I really looked forward to owning my first ever BMW, and it just had to have a Boxer engine. Those vibrations on the open road, with the miles just gliding by, that really makes me happy. It is the feeling of freedom and of pure joy in my life…

260Sorry, not the best photo available. But then, the best trip is still in the pipeline…

Famous quote: Keep the rubber side underneath… The Rider.

“I had a dream about a motorcycle,” said Harry, remembering suddenly. “It was flying.”
Uncle Vernon nearly crashed into the car in front. He turned right around in his seat and yelled at Harry, his face like a gigantic beet with a mustache: “MOTORCYCLES DON’T FLY!”
Dudley and Piers sniggered.
“I know they don’t,” said Harry. “It was only a dream.”
― J.K. RowlingHarry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

Adoonsie asked if my front tire was orientated in the right direction:

20131007_162531

 

I think so, yes! Thanks for caring!

20 thoughts on “Good Vibrations- Ese’s Shoot & Quote Challenge

  1. Off topic comment. Is jy seker daai voor band is reg om opgesit. Moet sy rotation nie anderkant toe wees nie ?

    Kyk bietjie – op die kant van die band sal n pyltjie wees wat wys in watter rigting hy moet draai.

  2. Pingback: Ese’s Weekly Shoot and Quote Challenge: Vibration | unexpectedincommonhours

  3. I didn’t see this one coming until…I actually opened the post and realised how natural your choice was!🙂 Your BMW R 850 Roadster is a sheer beauty and I bet the feeling on the road is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

