Thank Heavens, I can see my desk again…

 

Daily Prompt: Clean House

 

by michelle w. on September 29, 2013

 

Is there “junk” in your life? What kind? How do you get rid of it?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us JUNK.

___________________________________________________________________________________

20130930_103839[1]

Thank you Daily Prompt, for inspiring me to do a life-changing thing this morning. For weeks now my desk was piled with paper and rubbish. And when I saw this daily prompt, I just had enough. So I started this Monday morning with a huge cleaning session. Now the desk is visible again. I even cleaned my laptop’s screen for a change…

What did I do with the junk: I threw everything in the recycle box! The speed fines and all the bills included… It felt good!

20130930_103936[1]

The good news that I have to share with my regular readers: It rained last night for the first time since March! Not a lot. But enough to make everything smell good and clean and fresh… now the garden will awaken with new growth and life…

Have an awesome week!

10 thoughts on “Thank Heavens, I can see my desk again…

  1. What a gorgeous desk!! Clutter, a desk that bis worked at ,will collect clutter and then one has to clean up regularly.
    Congrats with ther rain.

  2. I’m just wondering about the objects (more junk?) peeking out of the bottom-right corner of the photo😉

    Glad you had some rain. In the Free State we’re still waiting…

Leave a Reply

