These boots…

Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

by michelle w. on August 24, 2013

Tell us about your favorite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us WALK.

_______________________________________________

My favourite boots EVER is the Wolverine Fortis pair that I bought for doing the Camino de Santiago in 2011.  It has taken me on the French Route of the Camino de Santiago in Spain, and has given me 2 more years of service, and still going strong…

Image

Wolverine is so impressed with their boots they offered a guarantee: if it is not the best shoes you have ever owned, they would return your money in the first month. Mine is extremely comfortable! There is only one problem- and it is not the boots’ fault. I bought mine the right size, which is a size too small when you are walking downhill loaded with a backpack!

Image

With all the Gore Tex and adjustable inner soles, this is really an awesome pair of footwear!

 (I was also just playing around with my camera for the weekly photo challenge on focus…)

WALK:  (the effect of walking with a size too small boots- taken at Villafranca del Bierzo next to the stream…

Image

So if the good people at Wolverine ever read this- I would love a size 9 pair of  these lovely boots, please?

12 thoughts on “These boots…

  1. Pingback: My precious boots! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  2. Pingback: Do I really have a favorite pair of shoes? | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Baby’s got new shoes | Natasha's Memory Garden

  4. Pingback: My Feet Are On Fire | Molly Greye

  5. Pingback: These Boots | The Silver Leaf Journal

  6. Pingback: Shoes, shoes and more shoes | Life & Times

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompts’ These Boots Were Made for Walking | terry1954

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Shoes Were Made for Walking | My Atheist Blog

  10. Pingback: The lake by my house | A mom's blog

Leave a Reply

