Procrastination

Daily Prompt: Procrastination

by michelle w. on August 18, 2013

What have you been putting off doing? Why?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us TIME.

________________________________________________________________

Here I am sitting behind my desk, my dilapidated laptop right in front of me. I have this urge to write a post that will change the whole course of world history. I feel the burning desire of inspiration seeping through my whole body, a white hot electric pulse from hippocampus to fingertips, impulses roaring over synaptic gaps. And here is the world changing thought:

 oh well, I will write it down tomorrow…

Image

Photo: TIME- the exact moment the earth ended last year according to the Mayan Calender. I was sitting at the beach on the Kwa Zulu Natal South Coast in South Africa. And then everything just came to a complete stop. No more time. And then it started right up again the next second.  Maybe an eternity passed in that second in a parallel universe? How would I know? I still had to pay for the kids’ ice cream cones minutes later…

8 thoughts on “Procrastination

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Procrastination | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Procrastination | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: The Squawk of Unopened Books | Expressions

  4. Pingback: How To Turn A Woman Into She-Hulk | Molly Greye

  5. Pingback: Procrastination: I think… | Life & Times

  6. Pingback: What if I wasn’t so lazy? | Okay, what if ?

Leave a Reply

