Never again…

Daily Prompt: Never Again

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/07/daily-prompt-never-2/

by michelle w. on August 7, 2013

Have you ever gone to a new place or tried a new experience and thought to yourself, “I’m never doing that again!” Tell us about it.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us NEVER.

__________________________________________________________

I will never ever eat a dish again that was not made with love…

There I was on the Camino de Santiago, the evening before the day you climb up to the Cruz de Ferro (Iron Cross). I had a pilgrim’s meal at a restaurant in town, and the plate with a sorry looking trout was nearly thrown on my table in front of me.

It looked off…

ImageIt smelled off, and It tasted off… and that night I became ill. The next day I hiked while feeling as off as the trout.

From now on, If a waiter is not friendly, and not proud of the food he puts with respect in front of me, I will run off….

 

Update- in regards to my friends at the Pit- this is how a South African Trout presentation could look:

Ok that is asking a LOT of a Pilgrim’s meal on the Camino, I know… but at least fresh would help…

8 thoughts on “Never again…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Again | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

