Africa’s tears

Daily Prompt: Fly on the Wall

by michelle w. on July 19, 2013

If you could be a “fly on the wall” anywhere and at any time in history, where and when would you choose?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SNEAKY.

___________________________________________

I would love to climb in Doctor Who’s Tardis, and fly to Holland in 1652…

Knowing what I now now, I would have begged my ancestors to rather board the ship to America. For one brother sailed West, the other brother sailed south. Both brothers were formed by British Colonial thinking. Both brothers had a terrible influence on the local people they found in their new continents. Both brothers fought against the British, one won and one lost.  Both brothers got convinced their behaviour against indigenous people were wrong, both tried their best to change, one in the 1960’s, one in the 1990’s 30 years after the other.   One is welcome to stay and change the world, the other… I am not so sure anymore.

Why do I write this? I see people in other countries living peacefully on a small piece of land. They can farm a little, and do it in complete safety.

I would love to buy a small piece of land. I wouid love to farm it, have a horse and a cow and three chickens.

Julius Malema wants me to buy a piece of land too, and pay for it. He then wants to take it for free.  If I could have bought a small piece of land, the chance of me and my family getting murdered for a cell phone and the cash in our purse, would be 8 times more than that of a policeman doing duty in Soweto on a bad day…  In my country, I am now a racist for being white and wanting a small farm- I get the message that I do not belong here.

Will Africa’s tears never stop?

For more on future leader Julius Malema, read here at wikipedia

More on Farm murders in South Africa

Racism of any skin color is wrong!

10 thoughts on “Africa’s tears

  1. Don’t know what happened to the previous comment – apologies if this is posted twice. The problem is that Malema’s followers don’t really use FB and they – like Mugabe – don’t care what the West thinks of them. When I look at the above picture, all it inspires in me, is worry.

  2. As ek na Malema se foto kyk dan is al wat dit by my inspireer bekommernis. En die probleem is, sy target audience / volgelinge gebruik nie juis FB nie, en soos Mugabe, gee hulle nie om wat die Weste van hulle dink nie…. Not a very nice situation at all.

  3. Pingback: Ip Man and Bruce Lee | flow of my soul

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fly on the Wall | Brianne Writes

  5. Pingback: Nazareth | Life is great

  6. I feel your pain…I am a foreigner (black) who chose to study outside of South Africa because the racism aimed towards me from the very people I’m meant to call “of my own race” is so much…I just couldn’t take it.
    My heart bleeds for Africa. When will all this senselessness end???

  7. Ewald,it is possible people like Malama think the world doesn’t know.But he is wrong.The plaasmurders are all over FB.The ANC is no longer taken seriously.They squandered what Madiba built and they have shamed all SA black and white.Put all your hope and faith on Jesus keep praying.He is the only one Who can change SA.

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fly on the Wall – I saw three ships a’sailing | SERENDIPITY

  9. Pingback: Dinosaurs Are Afraid Of Fireflies | Black and White Heart

Leave a Reply

