Peaceful… weekly travel theme

Ailsa have this wonderful travel theme for the week; Photos depicting peaceful…

Some of the most peaceful times I have experienced in my life, happened during my Camino de Santiago in 2011. That was what I came looking for!  And I found it, walking the ancient ways alone…

Image

Peace is shade on the road of life…

Image

Peace is standing beside still waters…

Image

Peace is not the absence of a storm, but finding shelter IN the storm…

Image

Peace is a simple meal when you are hungry…

Image

Peace is a place to hang your hat, and a safe place to sleep at night.

Image

Peace is reaching your destiny…

Image

And yes- peace is stripping off your old clothes, jumping naked into the ocean at Finisterre…

Image

Peace is found in the ocean, behind the harbour wall, just as I am… the dusty journey behind me…

3 thoughts on “Peaceful… weekly travel theme

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: Peaceful. | the unbearable lightness of being me.

  2. Pingback: Travel theme : Peaceful | Moments In Your Life

  3. Pingback: Travel Theme: Peaceful | SC Surf Butler

Leave a Reply

