Oh please let me be Lesley Carter for a week… (Daily Prompt)

Daily Prompt: Switcheroo

by michelle w. on May 27, 2013

If you could switch blogs with any blogger for a week, with whom would you switch and why?

________________________________________

Well… WordPress started it- they asked…

I LOVE Lesley Carter’s blog– Bucket List Publications…  What do I love about it? Lesley is the one person on the blogworld that dares to dream big dreams, and then go and do it.  She has the ultimate travel blog- this is not just my opinion, with 18 million views, and over 65103 followers, Lesley is certainly doing something right.

I love her humorous way of describing the places that she visits. I love her photography.  I love all the places that she visits. So if the genie pops out of the bottle, and let me be somebody else, I would love to be Lesley Carter for a week…

If she would love to be me for a week, I’m not so sure…

So this is just one way of paying respect to a blogger I admire a lot. She is not the only one. There are a lot of others as well. If your name appears on my bloglist, I like you a lot. If it is not yet there- keep on writing good blogs (in my eyes) sometime I will feel guilty of neglecting you, and put you up there. And if I don’t- may be that I just don’t remember to do it often. Do not worry, if I do not like your blog I say nothing, I just move on. The blog world is big enough for all of us, and somewhere each of us find people who inspire us, and people who we’d rather sidestep.  Why make an issue out of it?

Thanks for so many inspiring bloggers out there!

13 thoughts on “Oh please let me be Lesley Carter for a week… (Daily Prompt)

  1. Pingback: The Ultimate Stoner | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Vice Versa, But Cooler | 33 Grams of Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Switcheroo | writinglikeastoner

  4. Pingback: Switched At Birth? – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Switcheroo? | Code Name Incog

  6. Pingback: Eyes On A Word: The Daily Prompt | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Trading Blog Sites | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

