Going to Hell on an Airplane with Sam Harris: Revelation 22.14-20

This blog really said some things that I wish I could have said so well…

Attie se koffietafel.

My friend Scot McKnight at Jesus Creed posted this unbelievable sermon on his website. I know I just could have placed the link, but I enjoyed it so much, that I just had to re-post the entire sermon. When you look at his post you will see some comments just to indicate that there may be a question here and there, but I just enjoyed the way God’s love came through on this one.

By Jason Micheli:

It was my fault. I knew I should’ve carried on something by John Grisham or David Baldacci or maybe, like everyone else on the plane, The Kite Runner. Instead I’d fallen asleep with the evidence right there on my lap: a theology book, thick and unambiguous, with an unexciting orange cover that plainly, if obscurely, said Church Dogmatics II.1 by Karl Barth.

I’d just woken up after almost an hour not sure if we’d landed already…

View original post 2,040 more words

2 thoughts on “Going to Hell on an Airplane with Sam Harris: Revelation 22.14-20

Leave a Reply

